Serving Richmond and the Tri-Cities

Staff and Board

Working daily for your community


Acting Executive Director: Malcolm Jones

Program Manager: Erica Velander

Associate Manager of Programming and Client Services: Pam Gonzalez

Construction Manager: Bob Lytle

Administrative Assistant: Casey Natale

VCU Social Work Intern: Jennie Card

Board of Directors

President: Scott Kessler, Altria (Retired)

Vice President/President-Elect: Chris Barker, WTVR, CBS-6

Co Chair Fund Development: Chris Adams, Woodforest Bank

Co Chair Fund Development: Jeff Blaha, Hometown Realty Services

Governance Chair: Christine DeFilippo, Capital One

Secretary: Mary K. Brown, Virginia Press Association

Treasurer: Andy Boyles, Yount, Hyde & Barbour, P.C.

Executive Director: Mary Kay Huss, Rebuilding Together Richmond

Sarah Bennett, McGuireWoods, LLP

Matt Church, Owens & Minor

John Dennis, UPS Freight

Dana Henry, VCU

George Holcombe, Capital One Services, Inc

Casey Lucier, McGuireWoods LLP

Lindsey Norfolk, Dominion Energy Charitable Foundation

Elizabeth Shaw, DuPont

Georgia Sink, AdvanSix

Tom York, River Road United Methodist Church

our work is made possible by our generous partners, including

Capital One
Altria Corporation Employee Community Fund logo
Journey Christian Church
Nationwide Insurance Foundation